How do the Built-in Replay Reminders work?

These reminders are your way of nudging the webinar registrants to let them know the webinar replay is now available or will be expiring soon. The host has full control to turn on or turn off replay reminders.


What are built-in replay reminders?

Replay reminders, as the name suggests, are reminders sent out through our email service to let registered attendees know the replay is available or ending. Replay reminders, when enabled, are sent twice. Once to let the client know that the replay of the webinar they registered for is now available. The second reminder gives some urgency to let them know when the replay will be ending shortly.

NOTE: Replay access is set to 48 hours by default. You can shorten or extend this window, but giving attendees enough time to watch or rewatch the webinar can increase views and sales, especially when it includes a ThriveCart offer.

How to enable/disable replay reminders?

  1. Go to the Scheduling page
  2. Scroll to Webinar Reminders
  3. Automatic replay available- Enable or disable as you see fit
  4. Adjust the replay available window or leave it with the default 48-hour window
  5. Save & Continue to commit changes
  6. Webinar Replay Available
  7. Webinar Replay Ending Soon


How soon are replay reminders sent?


The first replay reminder is sent as soon as the Automatic Delay Reset Time expires. This is essentially just an internal countdown clock after the webinar ends. By default, it is set to 4 hours, but the host can change the window as they see fit.

NOTE:

The delay reset is measured in minutes:

  • 1 hour = 60 minutes
  • 2 hours = 120 minutes, and so on.
  1. Go to the Scheduling page
  2. Scroll to Automatic Delayed Reset time and edit to change the countdown window
  3. Save & Continue to keep changes


NOTE: Replay reminders are sent to everyone on the attendee list, giving registrants who missed the webinar another opportunity to watch it.


Common Questions


Can I edit the replay reminder emails?

Yes, you can edit the replay reminder emails being sent to your clients. Visit Can I Customize the Email Reminders? page for a full walkthrough.


Can I edit the video controls on the replay video?

No, by design, replays are not intended to be considered live webinars and, as such, all controls are made available on the replay videos. This gives the clients who are rewatching the chance to go to specific sections they may not have understood or missed the first time.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us