If you want to temporarily suspend your account instead, please check the tutorial here.
1. Login to your account here
2. In the top right corner, click on the arrow next to your initials. Click the USER BILLING
3. You are taken to the SUBSCRIPTION AND BILLING PAGE. On the left-hand side, there is a CANCEL MY ACCOUNT LINK. Hit that and your account will be canceled.
4. Once you hit that, you will be taken to this page:
5. Scroll to the bottom of the page to confirm your cancellation:
6. After clicking on I still want to cancel my account, you will see a window like the following. We appreciate you filling out our survey so we can continually improve our service. Please choose an option from this box
7. Click on No, Thanks from the next window
8. You can add the reason why you are cancelling and then click on Next
9. You will be prompted to confirm one last time, check I acknowledge that after my current billing period ends, my webinars will no longer run and my account will be deleted. and click on Cancel Subscription
10. Your account is no fully cancelled and you will see the following:
In your dashboard, you will now also see a banner like the following
Due to privacy and liability issues, only ACCOUNT HOLDERS may cancel an account.